Thursday, October 30, 2008

Whiting Award Winners

From Publisher's Lunch:

This year's Whiting Awards, worth $50,000 each, for "writers of exceptional talent and promise in early career," have gone to:

Mischa Berlinski, fiction
Rick Hilles, poetry
Donovan Hohn, nonfiction
Douglas Kearney, poetry
Laleh Khadivi, fiction
Manuel Munoz, fiction
Dael Orlandersmith, plays
Benjamin Percy, fiction
Julie Sheehan, poetry
Lysley Tenorio, fiction

Congratulations to all! The Normal School has had its eye on Donovan Hohn for some time now...

No comments: